Winners of “Ozat” scholarship holders announced

The commission appointed to select the names of deserving candidates for scholarship program “Ozat” of the Social development program “Samruk-Kazyna Trust” has announced the winners.  The due date for the submission of application for it was 5th October, 2016.

The meeting of the commission to evaluate and consider the applications took place on 7th October.

The commission was chaired by Murat Abenov, Deputy Chairman of the NCE «Atameken», a renowned public figure in Kazakhstan and included the following members:

1.      Arman Kashkinbekov - Vice President of ENZEN;

2.      Darmen Sadvakasov - Senior Partner of “CSI”;

3.      Sholpan Baibolova - Consultant of the Social development fund “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

Overall, 204 applications were received by the commission and it selected 125 out of them who met all the requirements of the program.

The names of the selected students can be accessed from:

The most active participants of the program were students from Eurasian National University named after L. Gumilev, Kazakh National University named after Al-Farabi and Kazakh National Research Technical University named after K. Satpayev respectively.

Samruk-Kazyna Trust congratulates the winners of the scholarship program for their marvelous achievements and hopes that students will utilize this opportunity to be through professionals in their chosen field to be able to contribute in our society in the future.

At the moment, negotiations are underway with organizations within «Samruk-Kazyna» group of companies for the training and internship opportunities for the selected students.

write a comment

Authorization is required for comments: