BIG CHANGES COMPRISE
OF THOUSANDS OF SMALL ONES
Kazakhstan-2050 strategy sets an ambitious goal – to increase investment amount in the economy and to improve labor productivity to join TOP-30 most developed countries of the world by 2050
The Fund’s group of companies owns variety of large assets and plays an important role in ensuring achievement of the Strategy.
The Board of Directors of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC approved Transformation Program in September 2014. The Program implementation is under way, in addition to the Fund, six national companies participate in transformation.

OFFICIALLY TRANSFORMATION OF SAMRUK-KAZYNA JSC WAS LAUNCHED IN OCTOBER 2014

TRANSFORMATION FORUM
Astana
6 October 2014
“Samruk-Kazyna” Fund is set with the objectives of national scale. In the framework of transformation, efforts should be made to create new value for the Fund’s companies. This can be achieved by improving productivity, investing in highly efficient and profitable projects” N. Nazarbayev, extracts from the speech at the Forum on
launching Transformation Program of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC

THE PURPOSE OF TRANSFORMATION IS IN TRANSITION FROM THE POSITION OF ADMINISTRATOR OF STATE ASSETS, TO THE ROLE OF ACTIVE INVESTOR
Strategy To assist Kazakhstan to join TOP-30 most developed countries of the world
Tactics To increase the value of the Fund’s group of companies
Approach To transform from a large quasi-state apparatus to a technological, highly profitable and efficient business structure
The key indicator for transformation process is the economic value added – EVA. Positive EVA reflects efficient capital employment and confirms increase of company’s value.
GOALS OF TRANSFORMATION
- to increase value of Fund’s group of companies
- to increase efficiency of portfolio management
- to implement new principles of corporate governance, following standards of Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
INCREASING VALUE OF THE GROUP OF COMPANIES
  • Business reengineering
  • Review the set and target values of key performance indicators (KPI) for the Fund and Group of companiesIMPLEMENTED IN 2015
  • Align strategies of the Group of companies with the revised set of strategic goals IMPLEMENTED IN 2015
CHANGING PORTFOLIO STRUCTURE AND APPROACH TO INVESTMENTS
  • Simplify the structure of ownership in the Fund’s group of companies
  • Attract external investors and remove non-core assets from portfolio
  • Implement active approach and new investment strategy
CHANGING DISTRIBUTION OF POWERS AND RESPONSIBILITIES
  • Increase efficiency of interaction with government bodies
  • Strengthen sectorial teams of the Fund
  • Change the role, powers and composition of the boards of directors of the Fund and Fund’s companies
COVERAGE OF TRANSFORMATION PROGRAM
  • “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC
  • JSC NC “KazakhstanTemir Zholy”
  • “Kazpost” JSC
  • JSC NC “KazMunayGas”
  • “KEGOC” JSC
  • “Samruk - Energy” JSC
  • JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom”
  • “Samruk-Kazyna Contract” LLP
National Company “KazMunayGas” JSC As a result of transformation, JSC NC “KazMunayGas” should become a highly efficient national oil and gas company, focusing on exploration and production of hydrocarbon in the Republic of Kazakhstan. “Refinery and marketing” dimension focuses on completing modernization of refineries and increasing operational performance to reach the level of best global refineries.
JSC NC “Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” Thanks to implementation of Transformation Program, JSC NC “Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” should strengthen its position on the market of transit transportation, ensuring its competitiveness. Analysts estimate that by 2020, transit transportation in JSC NC “Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” should grow by 1.7 million TEU and will earn at least 50% of the profits.
“KEGOC” JSC After completion of Transformation program the company will reach the level of leading technical and grid operators. The highest level of corporate governance will be implemented, financial and operational performance will improve, thorough analysis of reengineering of main business processes will be done
JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” Expenses of JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” in the framework of Transformation Program expected in 2016 are KZT3.237 billion. The benefits will be KZT5.983 billion, including EVA increase – KZT3 billion. By 2025, EVA will reach +KZT32 billion annually and Kazatomprom will become one of the market leaders, a highly efficient holding with a full-cycle production and well-developed marketing and distribution all over the world.
“Kazpost” JSC Initial results of Transformation program: in 2015 cumulative revenues of the company were KZT36 465 million, which constituted a 12% increase compared to 2014. Introduction of technological innovations reduced burden on post offices and helped to shorten waiting time. In the future “Kazpost” JSC should become a large innovative and high-tech company, providing full spectrum of postal and financial services.
“Samruk-Energy” JSC The main objective of “Samruk-Energy” JSC is to reduce operational costs and protect environment, as well as to expand export distribution market. Modernization of existing generation capacities and introduction of new ones plays an important role in it. In the framework of Transformation program the energy holding is planning to increase the share of renewable energy sources.
TRANSFORMATION: VIDEO
Presentation of a new organizational structure of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC
December 3, 2015, TOWN HALL MEETING
Transformation in “Kazpost” JSC
The company continuously updates its work, implementing projects, aimed at development of online services, automation and integration of smart-technologies
Transformation in “Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” JSC
The company connects all parts of Kazakhstan. The goal of transformation for KTZ is to become a strategic holding, improving services for all clients.
WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF TRANSFORMATION?
For the Fund The Fund’s group of companies will focus resources on business areas with high value creation potential, will increase labor productivity and will withdraw from assets and projects, which decrease value of companies For the Fund’s group of companies Fund’s companies will improve their financial and performance indicators and will achieve the level of international peers for the abovementioned parameters
For citizens of Kazakhstan New world-class enterprises and jobs will be created; the revenues to the budget will improve social infrastructure. Quality of services, provided by the Fund’s group of companies, will be significantly improved For the State The state will get more competitive enterprises – as measured by operational profitability, return on capital invested and capital efficiency
By 2020 twelve largest companies will achieve zero EVA

Further details and contact information for mass media
Zhuldyz Jumadilova, 7172-55-40-28, Zh.Jumadilova@sk.kz
Zhazira Zhumash, 7172-55-92-70, Zh.Zhumash@sk.kz

БОЛЬШИЕ ИЗМЕНЕНИЯ РОЖДАЮТСЯ
ИЗ ТЫСЯЧИ МАЛЕНЬКИХ.
«Стратегия 2050» ставит перед Казахстаном амбициозную задачу – увеличение объема инвестиций в экономику и повышение производительности труда для вхождения в число 30 развитых стран мира к 2050 году.
Группа компаний Фонда владеет рядом крупнейших активов и играет важнейшую роль в обеспечении достижения целей Стратегии.
В сентябре 2014 года Совет директоров АО «Самрук-Қазына» одобрил Программу трансформации. Реализация Программы идет полным ходом, в трансформацию вовлечено, помимо Фонда, уже шесть национальных компаний.

ОФИЦИАЛЬНО ТРАНСФОРМАЦИЯ АО «САМРУК-ҚАЗЫНА» БЫЛА ЗАПУЩЕНА В ОКТЯБРЕ 2014 ГОДА.

ФОРУМ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ
Астана
6 октября, 2014
«Перед Фондом «Самрук-Қазына» стоят задачи национального масштаба. В рамках трансформации в первую очередь усилия должны быть направлены на создание новой стоимости компаний Фонда. Этого можно будет достичь путем повышения производительности, инвестирования в высокоэффективные и прибыльные проекты» Н. Назарбаев, из выступления на форуме по запуску
Программы трансформации АО «Самрук-Қазына»

СМЫСЛ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ - В ПЕРЕХОДЕ С ПОЗИЦИИ АДМИНИСТРАТОРА АКТИВОВ, ПЕРЕДАННЫХ ГОСУДАРСТВОМ, К РОЛИ АКТИВНОГО ИНВЕСТОРА.
Стратегия Способствовать вхождению Казахстана в ТОП-30 самых развитых стран мира.
Тактика Увеличить стоимость Группы компаний Фонда.
Подход Трансформироваться из большой квазигосударственной машины в технологичную, высокодоходную и эффективную бизнес-структуру.
Главным и ключевым показателем процесса трансформации является добавленная экономическая стоимость – EVA. Положительная величина EVA характеризует эффективное использование капитала и свидетельствует об увеличении стоимости компании.
ЦЕЛИ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ
- увеличение стоимости компаний холдинга
- повышение эффективности управления портфелем
- внедрение новых принципов корпоративного управления, соответствующего стандартам Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР)
ПОВЫСИТЬ СТОИМОСТЬ ГРУППЫ КОМПАНИЙ ФОНДА
  • Осуществить реинжиниринг бизнеса.
  • Пересмотреть набор и целевые значения стратегических ключевых показателей деятельности (КПД) Фонда и Группы компаний Фонда.РЕАЛИЗОВАНО В 2015 ГОДУ
  • Привести стратегии Группы компаний Фонда в соответствие с обновленным набором стратегических целей. РЕАЛИЗОВАНО В 2015 ГОДУ
ИЗМЕНИТЬ СТРУКТУРУ ПОРТФЕЛЯ И ПОДХОД К ИНВЕСТИЦИЯМ
  • Упростить структуру владения в Группе компаний Фонда.
  • Привлечь внешних инвесторов и вывести непрофильные активы из портфеля.
  • Внедрить активный подход и новую стратегию инвестирования.
ИЗМЕНИТЬ РАСПРЕДЕЛЕНИЕ ПОЛНОМОЧИЙ И ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ
  • Повысить эффективность взаимодействия с государственными органами.
  • Усилить отраслевые команды Фонда.
  • Изменить роль, полномочия и состав Советов директоров Фонда и компаний Фонда.
ОХВАТ ПРОГРАММЫ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ
  • АО «Самрук-Қазына»
  • АО «НК «Қазақстан темір жолы»
  • АО «Казпочта»
  • АО «НК «КазМунайГаз»
  • АО «KEGOC»
  • АО «Самрук-Энерго»
  • АО «НАК «Казатомпром»
  • ТОО «Самрук-Қазына Контракт»
АО НК «КазМунайГаз» По итогам трансформации АО НК «КазМунайГаз» должно стать высокоэффективной национальной нефтегазовой компанией с фокусом на разведке и добыче углеводородов в Казахстане. В рамках направления «переработка и маркетинг» фокусом является завершение модернизации НПЗ, а также повышение операционной эффективности до уровня лучших мировых НПЗ.
АО «НК«Қазақстан темiр жолы» Благодаря реализации Программы трансформации АО «НК «Қазақстан темiр жолы» должно уверенно закрепиться на рынке транзитных перевозок, сохранив конкуренто-способность. К 2020 году транзитные грузоперевозки АО «НК «ҚТЖ» по прогнозам аналитиков должны вырасти на 1,7 млн ДФЭ и будут давать компании не менее 50% всей прибыли.
АО «KEGOC» После завершения Программы трансформации компания будет приведена к уровню ведущих технических и системных операторов. Будет реализован наивысший уровень корпоративного управления, повышена финансовая и операционная эффективность, проведен тщательный анализ и реинжиниринг основных бизнес-процессов компании.
АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Затраты АО «НАК «Казатомпром» в рамках Программы трансформации в 2016 году запланированы в объеме 3,237 млрд тенге. При этом выгода составит 5,983 млрд тенге, в том числе 3 млрд тенге — увеличение EVA. К 2025 году этот показатель должен составлять +32 млрд тенге ежегодно, а сам Казатомпром станет одним из лидеров рынка, высокоэффективным холдингом полного производственного цикла с развитым маркетингом и рынками сбыта во всем мире.
АО «Казпочта» Первые результаты Программы трансформации: в 2015 году совокупные доходы компании составили 36 465 млн тенге, что на 12 % выше аналогичного показателя 2014 года. Внедрение технологических новшеств разгрузило почтовые отделения и позволило заметно сократить очереди. В перспективе АО «Казпочта» должно превратиться в крупную инновационную и высокотехнологичную компанию, предоставляющую полный спектр почтовых и финансовых услуг.
АО «Самрук-Энерго» АО «Самрук-Энерго» ставит основной задачей снижение операционных затрат и защиту окружающей среды, а также расширение экспортного рынка сбыта. Важную роль в этом играет модернизация существующих генераций и ввод новых мощностей. В ходе реализации Программы трансформации энергетический холдинг намерен увеличить долю альтернативных энергоисточников.
ТРАНСФОРМАЦИЯ: ВИДЕО
Презентация новой организационной модели АО «Самрук-Қазына» 3 декабря 2015 года на TOWN HALL MEETING.
Трансформация в АО «Казпочта». Компания планомерно модернизирует свою работу, реализуя проекты, направленные на развитие онлайн-сервисов, автоматизацию и интеграцию smart-технологий.
Трансформация в АО «Қазақстан темiр жолы». Компания связывает между собой все уголки Казахстана. Цель трансформации — превратить ҚТЖ в стратегический холдинг, повысив качество услуг для всех клиентов.
ЧТО ДАСТ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИЯ?
Фонду Группа компаний Фонда сконцентрирует ресурсы на направлениях бизнеса с высоким потенциалом создания стоимости, повысит производительность труда, а также выйдет из активов и проектов, снижающих стоимость компаний. Группе компаний Фонда Компании Фонда улучшат свои финансовые и операционные показатели и достигнут уровня своих мировых аналогов по этим параметрам.
Жителям Казахстана Будут созданы новые производства мирового уровня и рабочие места, отчисления в бюджет государства позволят развивать социальную инфраструктуру. Значительно улучшится качество услуг, предоставляемых Группой компаний Фонда. Государству Государство получит более конкурентоспособные предприятия — по операционной рентабельности, эффективности капитала и рентабельности инвестированного капитала — предприятия.
К 2020 году нулевого значения EVA достигнут 12 крупнейших компаний

Подробная информация и контакты для СМИ:
Жулдыз Джумадилова, 7172-55-40-28, Zh.Jumadilova@sk.kz
Жазира Жумаш, 7172-55-92-70, Zh.Zhumash@sk.kz