Darkhan Kaletayev, Chief Director of Public Relations of «Samruk-Kazyna» JSC: Incheon for Paralympians was a rehearsal before Paralympic Games in Rio

President of Paralympic Committee of Kazakhstan Darkhan Kaletayev was satisfied with the results of the Asian Para Games  in Incheon, where Kazakh team took eleventh place in overall rating, Vesti.kz reports.

- The last two years we have been actively engaged in preparation, and this is not only due to my arrival in Paralympic Committee, Mr. Kaletayev said. First of all, our state pays great attention to Paralympians. I would like to thank the President for such a warm attitude towards the Paralympians. When you see the results achieved by our athletes, especially at the international level, you always want more. Our team was one of the largest at Asian Para Games, many experts and the leadership of the International Paralympic Committee noted our progress. However, when we saw the team of China or Iran, of course, we want our team to be even bigger. 

- What are the objectives for the next period?

- We have great challenges ahead. We are preparing for Rio; I think that participation of our athletes in Incheon - a kind of rehearsal for the Paralympics in 2016. That's why they were tested in Incheon, we have a lot of young athelets. We set many tasks.

-During Asian Para Games you have met with the Head of the International Paralympic Committee Philip Craven.

Our meeting with Mr. Craven was productive. Secretary General Mr. Gonzalez was also present. We told about processes that are happening in the life of the Paralympic sport of Kazakhstan, about our achievements, I think we have received great support from the International Paralympic Committee. We want to work more closely with them.

-Have you reached any agreements?

-We discussed specific questions, for example, carrying out the Powerlifting World Cup in Almaty the following year, and how we will hold it. We also talked about the possible conducting Paralympics 2022, as we are a candidate country to host the Winter Olympics. International Committee expressed its wishes in terms of preparation. Technical Commission will arrive in February in Almaty to assess the city. Members of the Paralympic Committee will be a part of the delegation, and on our part we will  render all necessary assistance .  

Kazakhstan took the 11th place in the team event at the Asian Para Games in Incheon. The team won 24 Paralympic medals: seven gold, six silver and 11 bronze. The Games took place on October 18-24, 2014

Source: Vesti.kz

write a comment

Authorization is required for comments:

Дархан Калетаев, Главный директор по связям с общественностью АО «Самрук-Қазына»: Инчхон для паралимпийцев был репетицией перед играми в Рио

Президент паралимпийского комитета Казахстана Дархан Калетаев остался доволен итогами Азиатских Пара игр в Инчхоне, где казахстанцы заняли одиннадцатое общекомандное место, передает корреспондент Vesti.kz.

- Последние два года мы активно взялись за работу, и это связано не только с моим приходом в паралимпийский комитет, - сказал Калетаев. -  В первую очередь наше государство уделяет большое внимание паралимпийцам. Хотел бы поблагодарить главу государства за столь теплое отношение к паралимпийцам. Когда видишь результаты, которых достигают наши спортсмены, особенно на международном уровне, всегда хочется чего-то большего. Наша команда была на Азиатских Пара играх одной из самых многочисленных, многие эксперты и руководство Международного паралимпийского комитета отметили наш прогресс. Но когда мы видели команду Китая или Ирана, конечно, хочется чтобы и наша команда была такой же большой.

- Какие задачи поставлены на ближайший период?

- Впереди у нас стоят большие задачи.  Мы готовимся к Рио, я думаю, что участие наших атлетов в Пара играх в Инчхоне - это своего рода репетиция к Паралимпиаде 2016 года.  Поэтому в Инчхоне они прошли некоторую обкатку, у нас очень много молодых ребят. Задач у нас много. 

- Во время Азиатских Пара игр Вы встречались с главой Международного паралимпийского комитета Филиппом Крэйвеном. 

- Наша встреча с Крэйвеном получилась довольно продуктивной. Также присутствовал генсек комитета господин Гонсалес. Мы рассказали о процессах, которые происходят в жизни паралимпийского спорта Казахстана, о наших достижениях, думаю, мы получили большую поддержку со стороны Международного паралимпийского комитета. Хотим больше и теснее работать с ними.

- Достигли каких-то договоренностей?

- Были конкретные вопросы, например, проведение в следующем году Кубка мира по пауэрлифтингу в Алматы, обсудили как мы будем его проводить. Также говорили о возможной Паралимпиаде-2022, так как мы являемся страной-кандидатом на проведение зимней Олимпиады. Международный комитет высказал свои пожелания в плане подготовки. В феврале в Алматы приедет техническая комиссия, которая будет оценивать город. В ее составе будут и члены паралимпийского комитета, и мы со своей стороны будем оказывать им всяческое содействие.   

Напомним, что по итогам летних Азиатских Пара игр в Инчхоне Казахстан занял  11-е место в общекомандном зачете. Казахстанские паралимпийцы завоевали 24 медали: семь золотых, шесть серебряных и 11 бронзовых. Соревнования проходили с 18 по 24 октября. 

Источник: Vesti.kz

Видео по теме:

написать комментарий

Для комментирования авторизуйтесь:

комментарии

Яндекс.Метрика