Samruk-Kazyna at a glance

Sovereign Wealth Fund Samruk-Kazyna Joint Stock Company is the Fund, where the sole shareholder is the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Following the Presidential Decree in 2008, the Fund was established as a business corporation – an investment holding, whose Mission is to improve the national welfare of the Republic of Kazakhstan and to support the modernization of the national economy.

Our role in the economy of Kazakhstan

The Samruk-Kazyna Fund fulfils its Mission through the efficient management of Portfolio Companies for increasing their long-term value and sustainable development as well as through making catalytic investments in the development of priority sectors of the national economy.

2017 witnessed “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC growth in all key strategic indicators closing the year end with a positive financial result. The shareholder’s consolidated net profit made up 601 billion KZT by the end of 2017, exceeding the 2016 indicators by 146 billion KZT. The Holding company consolidated assets have increased by 1.7 trillion (7.6%) KZT achieving 24.2 trillion KZT.

The Holding has paid 787.6 billion KZT taxes and payments to the budget which exceeds the 2016 results by 29%.

In 2017 “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC successfully completed business process reengineering of the Corporate center, approved a new Investment Policy indicating the Fund’s new role as an investment holding.

In six months of 2018 Samruk-Kazyna has been demonstrating growth in all major financial indicators. Holding’s revenue from core operationsis KZT 3.339 trillion, a 27% increase compared to the same periodof thelast year. Theoperating profit plan has reached KZT 428 billion, which is 43.1% higher than in the same period of 2017.

Samruk-Kazyna is on track to become a world-class fund. Currently the Sovereign Wealth Fund Institute ranks Samruk-Kazyna as one of the 30 largest sovereign funds in the world, with assets of USD 74.1 billion. The Fund's Development Plan for 2018-2022 estimates that in 2022, Samruk-Kazyna's assets will reach a valuation of USD 93.3 billion.

Our major assets

Samruk-Kazyna JSC Group includes enterprises operating in a number of industries – oil, transport and logistics, chemical and nuclear, mining and smelting,energy, mechanical engineering and real estate:

Oil and gas holding
NC KazMunayGas JSC
Transport and logistics holding
NC Kazakhstan Temir Zholy JSC
Airline companies
Air Astana JSC and Qazaq Air JSC
One of the world’s leading uranium companies
NAC Kazatomprom JSC
Kazakhstan’s national postal operator
Kazpost JSC
Energy companies Samruk-Energo
JSC and KEGOC JSC
Mechanical engineering holding
NC Kazakhstan engineering JSC

Our Structure

"Samruk-Kazyna" JSC group includes the oil and gas, transport and logistics, chemical and nuclear, mining and metallurgical, energy, mechanical engineering and real estate companies:
22
Subsidiaries of the Fund
358
Companies within the Group

Investor relations

Samruk-Kazyna JSC is committed to attracting foreign investments for the development of operating enterprises.
The Fund intensified its portfolio diversification through making investments in new strategic orientations and in companies at their initial development phases.
Within the scope of the comprehensive programme for privatization of state assets, Samruk-Kazyna JSC puts up several hundred companies in various industries for sale.

Improvement of the national welfare

Our investment activities seek to improve the national welfare of the Republic of Kazakhstan and to support the modernization of the national economy. Samruk-Kazyna JSC’s new assets should become leading companies of the country, competitive at international level.

Therefore, we invest the majority of our funds in the development of the national economy, while investing abroad only in strategic assets that provide a significant synergistic effect for Portfolio Companies, or with the aim to transfer technological and managerial innovations.

Кратко о Фонде

Акционерное общество «Фонд национального благосостояния «Самрук-Қазына» — Фонд, единственным акционером которого является Правительство Республики Казахстан.

Фонд был основан в 2008 году Указом Президента Республики Казахстан и представляет собой коммерческую структуру — инвестиционный холдинг, миссия которого заключается в повышении национального благосостояния Республики Казахстан и поддержке модернизации национальной экономики.

Роль в экономике Казахстана

Фонд «Самрук-Қазына» выполняет свою миссию через эффективное управление портфельными компаниями — для увеличения их долгосрочной стоимости и устойчивого развития, а также через осуществление каталитических инвестиций в развитие приоритетных секторов национальной экономики.

В 2017 году АО «Фонд национального благосостояния «Самрук-Казына» достиг роста по всем ключевым стратегическим показателям изавершил год с положительным финансовым результатом. Консолидированная чистая прибыль на долю акционера по итогам 2017 года составила 601 млрд тенге, превысив показатель 2016 года на 146 млрд тенге. Консолидированные активы компаний холдинга возросли на 1,7 триллионов тенге (7,6 %) и достигли 24,2 триллионов тенге.

Холдингом выплачено в бюджет налогов и платежей на сумму 787,6 миллиардов тенге, что больше на 29 % по сравнению с 2016 годом.

В 2017 году АО «Самрук-Қазына» успешно завершил реинжиниринг бизнес-процессов Корпоративного центра, утвердил новую Инвестиционную политику, отражающую роль Фонда в качестве инвестиционного холдинга.

По результатам первого полугодия 2018 года Фонд демонстрирует рост по всем основным финансовым показателям. Доход от основной деятельности за 6 месяцев текущего года составил 3,339 трлн тенге, что на 27% больше чем в аналогичном периоде 2017 года. Операционная прибыль достигла 428 млрд тенге, что выше показателей прошлого года на 43,1%.

АО "Самрук-Қазына" постепенно движется к тому, чтобы стать фондом мирового уровня. По версии Sovereign Wealth Fund Institute АО "Самрук-Қазына", с активами в размере 74,1 млрд долларов США, является одним из 30 крупнейших суверенных фондов мира. Согласно "Плану развития 2018-2022", в 2022 году активы Фонда достигнут 93,3 млрд долларов США.

Крупнейшие активы Фонда

В Группу компаний АО «Самрук-Қазына» входят предприятия нефтегазового и транспортно-логистического секторов, химической и атомной промышленности, горно-металлургического комплекса, энергетики, машиностроения и недвижимости:

Нефтегазовый холдинг
АО НК «КазМунайГаз»
Транспортно- логистический холдинг
АО «НК «Қазақстан Темiр Жолы»
Авиакомпании
АО «Эйр Астана» и АО «Qazaq Air»
Один из мировых лидеров по добыче урана
АО «НАК «Казатомпром»
Казахстанский почтовый оператор
АО «Казпочта»
Энергетические компании
АО «Самрук-Энерго» и АО «KEGOC»
Машиностроительный холдинг
АО «НК «Казахстан инжиниринг»

Структура Группы Фонда

В Группу компаний АО «Самрук-Қазына» входят предприятия нефтегазового и транспортно-логистического секторов, химической и атомной промышленности, горно-металлургического комплекса, энергетики, машиностроения и недвижимости:
22
Дочерних компаний Фонда
358
Компаний в Группе Фонда

Сотрудничество с инвесторами

АО «Самрук-Қазына» заинтересовано в привлечении иностранных инвестиций для развития действующих компаний.
Фонд активизирует работу по диверсификации своего портфеля через инвестирование в новые стратегические направления и развитие компаний, находящихся на начальной стадии роста.
В рамках реализации комплексной программы приватизации государственных активов АО «Самрук-Қазына» выставляет на продажу несколько сотен компаний из разных отраслей.

Рост благосостояния Республики Казахстан

Инвестиционная деятельность Фонда призвана повысить национальное благосостояние Республики Казахстан и поддержать модернизацию национальной экономики. Новые активы АО «Самрук-Қазына» должны стать ведущими компаниями Казахстана, конкурентоспособными на международном уровне.

Именно поэтому большая часть инвестиций Фонда вкладывается в развитие экономики страны, а инвестиции за рубеж производятся лишь в стратегические активы, обеспечивающие значительный синергетический эффект для портфельных компаний, или с целью передачи технологических и управленческих новшеств.